2016

Standard

Recap

2016 seemed to be pretty uneventful, till you go into your stats and see exactly how far you have come.

According to the Garmin, most steps in a week was actually last week…121,719. This was achieved easily as I was on Annual Leave (for the first time in a year). Strava, which is linked to the TomTom, had me at 31.3K for the week and Boxing Day gave me the most steps for a day, with a total of 25,427. My best month was March, which saw me complete “A Mile A Day” or #MAD as we like to call it. And my longest run, so far, was the 17K Bellarine Rail Trail, but it only logged a total of 16.8k.

In 2015, I ran a total of 189.65K. In 2016, I more than doubled that amount to 429.83K. If I use this data for next year, I have to run at least 13k a week.

2016 was the year I turned 50 and brought me my Australian Citizenship.

2017

Now to look forward to what I would like to achieve this year…

I will use the Run/Walk method and complete a 13.1mile distance, however, I will not do this at a paid event.

I will also draw up a plan to incorporate 12 monthly challenges to help me be the best I can be. It will include my #MAD, cycling, swimming and maybe some selfies along the way.

With my change of diet, 2017 has kicked off on a positive foot & I need to carry on with these positive thoughts and actions…

#RunJunkEe Ambassador

I would like to welcome you all to my blog, if you have come through http://www.runjunkees.com

 

Leave a Reply

