Running Resolutions

Standard

And what to do about them…

I shared the “No Meat Athlete” and his 12 monthly running challenges in my last blog post. I slowly read through them, and have now decided on a plan of action to make me a better runner.

I have decided to embrace 6 of the 12 and hopefully by this time next year I will be a “stronger, faster, smarter, well rounded runner”… (watch this space)

Challenge 1: Strength Work

Challenge 2: New work outs, to include hill sessions, sprints, fartlek & intervals

Challenge 3: Mile PB

Challenge 4: 5k PB

Challenge 5: 13.1 Half Marathon (I like those numbers better, it doesn’t seem as far)

Challenge 6: 30 day squat, plank or pushups

I have the privilege of being married to a running coach, so I am sure he will now keep me on my toes and make sure that I am performing to the best of my ability.

 

If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to get in touch…

Happy Running

 

Leave a Reply

